A Breakfast Experiment: The “Tran”wich

Weekday breakfasts are a tough one for me. It usually comprises of one of the following:

  1. some sort of yogurt concoction (either YoGo or a nice yogurt parfait if I prepare in advance)
  2. some sort of nut-butter sandwich (with Nuttzo, Peanut Butter & Co Dark Chocolate Dreams, Nutella, whipped honey, or any combination of those)
  3. random snack foods at my desk at work (i.e., granola samples from races, mini Clif or Lara Bars, candy, …)
  4. nothing

Today, I didn’t prepare too well, but made due with what I had left at the end of the week. What I had left still was two slices of cinnamon swirl bread, a tub of whipped honey (that just sits on my desk), and half an avocado (leftover from yesterday’s lunch salad)…

TA DA!!! Introducing.. the "Tran"wich

The sandwich was surprisingly good. It got me thinking that I could sliced avocado on ANY type of sandwich and it would still work, since the flavors of the avocado aren’t too overpowering.

Leave a Reply

