It’s Just Hair…

It’s been YEARS (since June/July 2007.. I think) since I’ve done anything dramatic to my hair. Not that I’m known for doing dramatic things with my hair (besides chopping it all off before starting highschool and getting mistaken for a boy during BOTH freshman and sophomore year), but that’s a long time to go without a change. I was originally going to keep it long until a special event happened… but WHO KNOWS (::cough:: Minh ::cough::) when THAT will happen. I’m tired of it being long.. so it’s time for a change.

BEFORE: Very long, damaged hair

AFTER: Short, healthy, and all one color!

It’ll take some getting used to, but in the end, it’s just hair. It’ll grow back! Luckily for me, four years of growing it out with only minor trims once in a while made for some pretty long tresses. I chopped off enough length to donate to Locks of Love. Hopefully, they can salvage the good from the bad (sun + chlorine + perm + no maintenance = really bad split ends) and make something nice for the kiddies.

AFTER: Back and side view

Thanks Michelle Talbot for the wonderful new ‘do!

2 thoughts on “It’s Just Hair…

Leave a Reply

