Weekend at Donington – BTCC

It’s finally beginning to look like spring around here.. the sun shines in the morning.. and for most of the afternoon.. the cold is not as biting… the wind has died down a bit.. The sun is shining as I write this!

Minh and I headed out to Donington Park National Circuit over the weekend to watch the British Touring Car Championships. Minh’s got a ton of pictures over on his blog if you want to check it out (Saturday and Sunday).. but I’ve included a few here as well..

Getting "petrol"... no wonder I look confused..

Getting “petrol”… no wonder I look confused..

Nearby smoke stacks.. we think it's where our electricity comes from

Nearby smoke stacks.. we think it’s where our electricity comes from

Welcome to Donington Park

Welcome to Donington Park

Lots of tires!! ALL OVER THE PLACE

Lots of tires!! ALL OVER THE PLACE

Shaving tires

Shaving tires

Renault Twizy - full electric

Renault Twizy – full electric

I may never get a Michelin star.. but I can at least shake the MIchelin Man's hand

I may never get a Michelin star.. but I can at least shake the MIchelin Man’s hand

Gotta get my sugar high for the second day.. candy floss!

Gotta get my sugar high for the second day.. candy floss!

CRASH!

CRASH!

The Paddock (from the pitlane)

The Paddock (from the pitlane)

In the pit

In the pit

BTCC - British Touring Car Championship

BTCC – British Touring Car Championship

One of three races.. of the main event

One of three races.. of the main event

False start in Formula Ford

False start in Formula Ford

FIRE!

FIRE!

Donington Hall - can't visit it, but looks like a castle

Donington Hall – can’t visit it, but looks like a castle

Leave a Reply

